Wed 22nd of November at 12:43 pm Image

Steve Doherty has been elected as the new president at the 2017 AGM held last Friday.


Formerly a vice-president, Steve replaces Mark Lynch who served two outstanding years at the helm. Mark will remain on general committee.

There are five new additions to the committee. They are:
Ean Newbold co vice-president
Damian Hurley sponsorship
Russell Lee-Kew assistant secretary
Mel Smythe general committee
Ben Porter general committee

All existing 2017 committee members were elected or re-elected. They are:
Steve Doherty president
Cristian Brandt co vice-president
Greg Walsh secretary
Jacques Chaperon treasurer
Richard Crockford membership manager
Bruce McDonald Kanga Club co-ordinator/ general committee
Barry Grennan bar manager/general committee
Glenys Schubert apparel manager
John Ryan general committee
Mark Lynch general committee