Macleod dominates NFL Team of the Year

Thu 15th of September at 9:07 am Image

Six Macleod players have been named in the NFL Division 1 Team of the Year and Garry Ramsay has finally been recognised by being named coach of the year.


Liam Brandt, Lucas Hobbs, Justin White, Ned McKeown, Hamish Paynter and Matthew Clark all made the side while Liam finished third in the Frank Rosbrook Medal (best & fairest). Well done to all on behalf of everyone at MFC.

A reminder that training tonight will be held at Macleod Park (from 6pm). The Macleod JFC bar will also be open – a big thanks to the junior club for their support.
After training we urge all supporters and members to head to De Winton Park where meals will be served and the Grand Final team will be announced.

Go Clouders!